Experiences

Be a Part of BBW 2017


Hi readers, welcome back to my blog !! I want to tell about my little story that I get from my activities for two weeks in BSD. Yesterday is the last day of me as a crew of BBW 2017. And today I get a missing feeling because the event was end.

If you didn’t know BBW, I’ll tell you a little about it. BBW or Big Bad Wolf is a big one Book’s Event in Indonesia which held in ICE BSD at hall 7 to 10, this year. This event is not similar with Book Fair but this is like a Gramedia Clearance Sale or like something like that. The books that BBW selling is Import Book and Indonesia Book from Mizan Group Publishers. They are really cheap as a Import Book especially for the Children section, that’s why so many customers came.

So, it was a little thing that I can tell you about BBW and here my little experience. I am happy that I can be a part of a team BBW 2017, it was awesome, I get so many experiences and I get more family from this events.

This event is have a multicultural and international environment, not only because the original BBW Team is from Malaysia who have different working culture with us but here, we become one from any level of education. Working under Malaysia Crew and get the direct order from them is sometime made me annoyed because we have to work fast, really fast and strict. Butt… it’s just sometime when I feel so tired and I knew the working environment is sometime like that. And it still fun and some of Malaysia crew is nice and funny.

Working with my team from shift 1 and especially Non Fiction Team are really great moment that I can’t forget. Although we have different education level, different major, different age, different gender and different character, still we can become one. We share the sadness and the happiness together. Although we have so many book’s island that we have to handle but we can cooperate with each other to handle the book’s island, we can start it with beautiful and end it beautiful.

Another experiences that I get are skills that I realize how the skills work in real. Teamwork, leadership and problem solving is an important skills that we need to have when work. I realize, we need a great leader who can work effectively, who can listen and who can communication effectively with the team. Then, we need a problem solving skills so we can work effectively and we can work smart not work hard. And finally the teamwork, when we work as a team we will not really get tired and we can work with pleasure and fast.

The conclusion from me about being part of BBW 2017 is awesome beside it was really tired because we have to work hard and work smart. There are still some problem that make me have a negative opinion that I can’t tell, but I hope next time the management will get better.

Leave a Reply

